Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs


A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. And a strange collection of very curious photographs. It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine"s Home For Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. As our story opens, a horrific family tragedy sets sixteen-year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine"s Home For Peculiar Children. As Jacob explores its abandoned bedrooms and hallways, it becomes clear that the children who once lived here - one of whom was his own grandfather - were more than just peculiar. They may have been dangerous. They may have been quarantined on a desolate island for good reason; and somehow - impossible though it seems - they may still be alive. A spine-tingling fantasy illustrated with haunting vintage photography, Miss Peregrine"s Home For Peculiar Children will delight adults, teenagers, and anyone who relishes an adventure in the shadows.

Visit Ransom Riggs' official website.

Emma, Grandpa Portman, Enoch, Golan, Bronwyn, Hugh, Fiona, Millard, Peregrine, Horace, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Aunt Susie, Ricky, Olive, Jacob, Worm, Kev, Yakob, Santa Claus, Dylan, Claire, Malthus, Oggie, Cairnholm Island, Abraham Portman

Note: In Ransom Riggs' New York Times #1 best-selling three-book series, the adventure that began with Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and continued in Hollow City, comes to a thrilling conclusion with Library Of Souls. You can find this series on Amazon.com.

Search other Ransom Riggs books on Amazon.com HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment